Corrupt Beliefs Stemming From Fazaa’il-e-Amaal [Story 3]


As we have seen in our last few posts, doing du’aa to other than Allaah is shirk and futile. Even though this is a fundamental principle of Islaam, the Tablighi Jamaat promote calling out to the Prophet (saw) and complaining to him about one’s needs. The following story from Fazaa’il-e-A’maal shows this:

Hazrat Ibn Jalaa relates, “While in Madeenah, I once suffered tremendous hunger. It became so unbearable that I presented myself at the grave of the Messenger of Allaah (saw) and said, ‘O Messenger of Allaah, I suffer great hunger. I am now your guest.

Thereafter, sleep overtook me and in a vision, I saw the Messenger of Allaah (saw) give me a piece of bread. I ate half of it and when I woke up, I found myself with the other half of that piece of bread still in my hands.”

[Fazaa'il-e-Amaal, ch.9, p.178]

2 Responses to “Corrupt Beliefs Stemming From Fazaa’il-e-Amaal [Story 3]”

  1. bintemaryam Says:

    Assalamoalaikum wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatuhu,

    JazakumAllahukhairun for bringing this matter to light. I have tried searching the reference which you have given, but was unable to find the stories.

    There are a lot of sections in Faza’il e amal,could you please specify which section and which chapter in that section.I would like to be able to show the evidence from the book itself to someone i know in sha Allah.

    Also to the best of my knowledge, it was not the tradition of the Prophet sallalahu alaihi wassalam to insult someone who was following the wrong path.The use of the word NONSENSE seems a bit out of place for people of knowledge. I do accept that there are some major corruptions in the book, but using derogatory remarks just doesn’t seem right or that which is on haq. The book also holds in it some very authectic hadith of the prophet sallalahu alaihi wassalam.

    And Allah only knows best
    JazakumAllahukhairun
    massalama

    • Wa ‘alaykum as-salaam wa rahatUllaahi wa barakaatuh,

      1) Its from the book of hajj (under the subsection of ziyaarat).
      2) In reference to the heading, yes you are right, may Allaah reward you. Will change that now inshaaAllaah.

      Wassalaamu ‘alaykum.

Leave a reply:

