Being Pleased With Qadar [Quotes From The Salaf], Part 1


‘Abdullaah Ibn Mas’ood said:

“It is more beloved to me to bite onto a red coal until it cools, than for me to say about something that Allaah has preordained, ‘Only if it didn’t happen.‘ “

[Az-Zuhd, of Aboo Daawood, p. 136]

Aboo Mas’ood Al-Balkhee said:

“Whoever is afflicted with  tragedy and he rips up a garment or pounds on his chest then it is as if he has grabbed a spear and intends to fight his Lord, the Mighty and Majestic.”

[Faydul Qadeer, 3/230]

Wahb Ibn Munabbih said:

“Whoever is afflicted with some type of calamity then Allaah has put him through the path of the Prophets (pbut).”

[Al-Hilyah, 4/56]

Aboo Hafs Al-Fallaas said:

“I said to Yahyaa Ibn Sa’eed during his sickness: ‘May Allaah give you well being,‘ so he answered: ‘Whatever is fondest to Allaah is fondest to me.‘ “

[As-Siyar, 9/182]

4 Responses to “Being Pleased With Qadar [Quotes From The Salaf], Part 1”

  1. Sumi Muha Says:

    SubhanaAllaah!..
    this one stuck me as am sure many of us starting frm myself fall in ths catagory!

    “It is more beloved to me to bite onto a red coal until it cools, than for me to say about something that Allaah has preordained, ‘Only if it didn’t happen.‘ “

  2. Assalamu Alaikum. Im wondering, why i have not received any emails from this website for a while? Im subscribed to the website and used to always receive emails but now i have not. Is it just me? Has my email been unsubscribed somehow? I have subscribed anyway again. So if there is a problem please fix it, and if its from me then ive subscribed again but please let me know of what has happened if possible.

    Jazakallahu khayraa.

    • Wassalaamu ‘alaykum,

      Allaahu ‘alam. Everyone who subscribes to this blog should receive emails unless they unsubscribe.

      Im guessing it was some problem in the background which I’m not aware of, tho I will, in shaa Allaah, have a look into this (somehow)…

      Jzk for the feedback.

      Wassalaamu ‘alaykum.

    • Assalaamu ‘alaykum,

      Ok I had a look into this, there does not seem to be any link or option for me where I can unsubscribe my subscribers.

      The earliest subscriber was in March 2010, and they are still on, so I doubt its some ‘expiry date’ thing where one is only subscribed for a certain period of time then deleted.

      I guess there was some problem or bug which I am unaware of.

      Is anyone else having any problems receiving emails?

Leave a reply:

