Dunyaa Or Aakhirah? You Decide


Sufyaan Ath-Thawree said:

“So occupy yourself exclusively with the Hereafter, and empty your heart of all other thoughts; once you have done that, work hard! Do not waste time! And flee from the world and its temptations! Travel to the Hereafter (with your worship) before you are taken there… I have indeed given you the same advice that I gave myself”

Ibn Qayyim said that the salaf used to say:

“In a world that will vanish, Falling in love With a fading shadow Is sheer stupidity!”

Al-Hasan Al-Basree said:

“Whoever loves this dunya and is pleased by it, then he should know that the love of the akhira is leaving their heart, because the two cannot coexist in one heart”

2 Responses to “Dunyaa Or Aakhirah? You Decide”

  1. Md. Zeeshan Akhtar Says:

    Assalaamu ‘alaikum ya akhee,
    Can you give the references to the above sayings.
    BaarakAllaah feek

    • Wassalaamu ‘alaykum,

      I can’t quite remember where I got these narrations form, as I usually write/copy out about 20 or 30 odd articles at once and then schedule them over the next few months or so. So Allaahu ‘alam as I can’t quite remember where I got these from, though if I remember I’ll post on the sources and give u a reply inshaaAllaah…

Leave a reply:

