Sufyaan Ath-Thawree Was Seen In A Dream


Somebody had seen Sufyaan Ath-Thawree in a dream and he was asked:

“What did Allaah do to you?”

He replied:

“I had only been put into the grave and there I was, in front of the Lord of the Worlds. I entered and straight away met someone who said, ‘Sufyaan?’

I said, ‘Yes.’

He said, ‘Do you remember a day you preferred Allaah over your desires?’

I said, ‘Yes.’

(Upon answering) I was immediately served with big food plates from Paradise.”

[“Sincere Counsel To Students Of Sacred Knowledge” by Ibn Al-Jawzee, p.75]

Leave a reply:

