Shi’ah Beliefs Regarding The Ka’bah


Abu Abdullaah Ja’far As-Saadiq is reported to have said:

“Allaah revealed to the Ka’bah, ‘Had it not been for the soil of Karbaa, I would not have favoured you, had it not been for the people who reside their I would not have created you nor would I have created the House that I am proud of, so be a humble servant to the land of Karbala, otherwise I will cast you into hell.”

[Bihaar Al-Anwaar, 10/107]

One Response to “Shi’ah Beliefs Regarding The Ka’bah”

  1. shafiqurehman Says:

    very confusing to say the lest. K’abah and karbah and the karbalaa are not the same.
    where in the Koran is this passage? please anyone relay me.

Leave a reply:

