Words Of The Four Caliphs


Below are the words of each of the four caliphs when they were appointed their position of leadership. Note these quotes are just a fraction of their whole speeches they gave.

Aboo Bakr said, “If I do well, then help me. And if I do wrong, then set me straight.” [A-Bidaayah Wan-Nihaayah, 6/305]

‘Umar Ibn Al-Khattaab said, “The dearest of people to me is the one who points out my mistakes to me. ” [Al-Baladhooree, p 231]

‘Umar Ibn Al-Khattaab also said, “I am afraid that I may do wrong and no one will stop me out of fear of me.” [Al-Baladhooree, p 231]

‘Uthmaan Ibn ‘Affaan said, “If you find in the Book of Allaah (swt) that you should put my leg in chains, then put my leg in chains.” [Musnad Ahmad, Al-Mawsoo’ah Al-Headethiyyah, p. 524]

‘Alee Ibn Abee Taalib said, “No one has any right to this matter (the position of leader) except the one who you appoint, and I cannot decide any mater without your approval.” [Taareekh At-Tabaree, 5/449]

One Response to “Words Of The Four Caliphs”

Leave a reply:

