‘Umar’s Affection Towards Children


Sinan Bin Salamah said:

During my childhood, I was once picking fallen dates under a date-palm tree. Suddenly ‘Umar cam and all the children ran away (lol!) but I remained.

When ‘Umar came near I said: “O leader of the believers, these dates had already fallen.

‘Umar said: “Show me.

After seeing them, ‘Umar said: “You have spoken the truth.”

I requested ‘Umar to come with me to my house, because if I went alone, then all the boys would catch me and take away my dates from me. ‘Umar accompanied me to my home.

[Abqariyah ‘Umar, p. 206]

One Response to “‘Umar’s Affection Towards Children”

  1. kalsoom Says:

    Okay I figured it out….
    Im 11 and I dont know anything
    About religion …

    So I have been under a whatever isI
    I its called m whatever…

    Im about to turn 289 im what

    I mran

    I mean I m about to turn 29 though

    I remember I took a trip to pakistan at 11 then I think I fainted when I camebacj camebak ti to america…

    No Nobody ever even taught me about religion

Leave a reply:

