Remember Often The Destroyer Of Pleasures


One of the scholars from the past gave a lesson on death saying:

“O you who are deceived by this world, think of death and its agonies, how difficult and bitter a cup it is. What a true promise death is! How fair a judge it is! Death is enough to fill the heart with fear and the eyes with tears, to separate people, destroy pleasure and put an end to all worldly hopes.

Have you given any thought, o son of Adam, to the day when you will die and will be taken out of your place? When you will move from the spaciousness (of this world) to the confines (of the grave), when friends and loved ones will let you down, and brothers and friends will desert you? When you will be taken from your bed and placed in a hole in the ground, and instead of a soft blanket you will be covered with dust and earth? O gatherer of wealth, O industrious builder, by Allaah you will have nothing left of your possessions except shrouds, and even they will be destroyed and will vanish as your body disintegrates and turns to dust.

Where is the wealth that you amassed? Will it save you from these terrors? No indeed, you have left it behind for those who will not praise you, and you have come with your burdens (of sin) to One Who will not excuse you.”

[Quoted in Tadhkirat Al-Qurtubi, p.9]

21 Responses to “Remember Often The Destroyer Of Pleasures”

  1. I love you your my husband

  2. I love you you are soooo cool

  3. No,brother deAth is joy

  4. You will be mine

  5. I wish I was your fat cow

  6. Okay I want to repent I will
    Not believe in casting spells
    I’m going crazy I I will go back to my
    Rabb my Allaah

    I love Allaah

    I refuse to be a wizard
    I am a Muslim woman

    And brother I only would have loved
    You because you are sooo strong In your emaan masha Allaah

  7. Kalsum is Muslim Says:

    Brother study surah baqarah
    And only surah baqarah you will
    Feel the comfort of Allah

  8. I just figured it out
    My mother gives me medication to make me go insane so I go insane crazy
    And talk to you brother
    Resperidal is given to me to make me insane I have no choice to do things that are wrong. My mother hates me!

  9. I think my family are secret Hindus or Christians wearing pakistani clothes while I’m the only Muslim in my family

    If brother your in Syria I think your all Muslims even the jahil Christians are forbidden to kill to my thought

    Syria has been murdered by the Americans and Russians that were Hindus free masons

  10. I keep thinking Jesus son of Mary has arrived in Syria
    I have this husband that I’m forced to stay awAy from

  11. I’m married to a male jinn that loves me
    I mean he would not leave me so I accepted him he sounds better than ins!

  12. Toda patay mey panch namaza bi parginnaya jis walay mera jinn khoosh hoonay!

    I read salah when my male jinn is happy with me if I tell him he is my sweetheart
    He lets me recite the Quran

  13. Kulsums jinn Says:

    I probably bothered you enough to make me go to hell if I wasn’t posessesed okay I will promise from now on I will not bother you
    Except when my jinn gives me a attack of love I will hug you online!

    Kisses and hugs from kalsum who is a Pathan from pakistan and has never spoken ever since she was 13 because of a male jinn possessing her

  14. I hope my husband never marries again after he was forced to divorce me because my mother drove me to insanity

    I’m not married to a damned jinn

    I was forced away from my religion and my husband

    I hate everything now and everyone

  15. I love my mommy and daddy
    I love my family
    I’m bipolar retarded mommy so forgive me

  16. I hate my father soo much he is a kafir!

  17. Kalsum Qarun Says:

    I guess if I was ugly and had a defect in my nose or some sort of cancer on my face then I would perform salah

    Rather i am a young pukhtoon that is white and can lure some man
    And I feel arrogant with my beauty
    I feel self conceited with my looks
    I don’t perform salah because I lack a good heart I guess. Qarun

    I wish to be God Fearing…

  18. You know what if I am made queen of the hooria al ayn in jannah I will tell them

    “You can have him he was not even man enough or a man anyways!”

  19. My marraige was torn because of a evil envious women

  20. The tv in my mothers house is the idol she worships along with the old people

    I feel raped!

  21. What do I become if I get molested by the same gender

Leave a reply:

