Jihād Becomes Fardh ‘Ayn In 3 Cases


Ibn Qudhāmah said:

“And jihād becomes an individual obligation in three situations:

The First: When the two groups meet and both sides face one another. It is forbidden for those present to flee and that situation is an individual obligation to him, due to Allāh’s statement, “O you who believe, when you meet (an enemy) force, take a firm stand against them and remember Allāh much…” until His statement, “… and be patient, surely Allāh is with those who are patient.” [8:45-46] And His statement, “O you who believe, when you meet those who disbelieve in battle, never turn your backs to them. and whoever turns his back to them on such a day – unless it be a stratagem of war, or to retreat to a troop (of his own) – he indeed has drawn upon himself wrath from Allāh.” [8:15-16]

The Second: If the disbelievers enter a country then it is an individual obligation upon its people to fight them and repel them.

The Third: If the leader (Imām) calls upon a people, it is upon them to go out with him, due to Allāh’s statement, “O you who believe, what is the matter with you that when you are asked to march forth in the path of Allāh (i.e. jihād) you cling heavily to the earth?” [9:38] as well as the verse which follows it. And the Prophet (saw) said, “If you are called out, then go out.” [Agreed upon]”

[Al-Mughnī Wa Al-Sharh al-Kabīr, 10/365]

 

Note: As an extension to the second case, it remains as such until that land is returned to the domination of Islāmic Law, irrespective of how many years have passed since we lost that specific land. And it is precisely this which lead many leading scholars to state that jihād remains fardh ‘ayn until as far west as Spain and until far east as the borders of China and the borders of Russia are returned to Islāmic Law.

 

9 Responses to “Jihād Becomes Fardh ‘Ayn In 3 Cases”

  1. Listen habibi im not able to do hijra
    So i can say i am a sabioon or a Christian
    Sabioon more appropriate since i believe in the one true god

    I was born in the west i couldnt do hijra. Im feeling its a effect in my life in the end

    Im not so pretty anymore ive given birth and aged 30 i know how haram it is to live in america you lose your hanaf religion you were born with

    I believe exactly what you belive in

    But if hijra is necceary to be a muslim
    Then i guess im out of luck…

    I can never ever do hijra do to my circumstances!

    Ive gone insane calling myself to be a christian just because of this issue!

  2. As salam alaikum

    Listen brother i have a ashiqee christian jinni posessing my mind i come here saying trash
    Im very sorry

    My christian jinn doesnt let me pray or fast
    So i come here under posession of a male jinn

    Im sorry

    May Allaah bless you all

    Ameen

  3. Kulsoom Says:

    Im just a loving christian woman ya shabaab….

    Jesus will save me…

  4. Kulsoom Says:

    Okay people that are just laughing at me
    Im getting decieved by shaytan
    I get waswaas like no other
    Im barred from speaking to someone knowlegeable im struck by lightning in my life

    Please excuse me as satan keeps pulling my pants down leaving me with no self respect

    Plus i said words of kufr jokingly

    I have no learned person to teach me

    Im a gonner!

  5. Kulsoom Says:

    I feel like crying now :(
    Im just a attention seeker of boys….
    I guess….

  6. Ifrit moslem Says:

    Im a well known muslim jinn
    This girl disturbed my house so i attacked her when she was 13 she is meek but under my compulsive control

  7. Ifrit moslem Says:

    She used to listen to music and was a image maker so i gained control over her…
    My father iblis is the hindu krishna
    She is too sinful for me to leave her…
    I am a muslim ifreet she has disobeyed the mother…

  8. All women in america uk and west are in hell for eternity
    Majority of women on earth. Are in hell…

    No more heavenly women since 1900

    Im just a mentally ill devil amoungst woman

    Allaah curse is on me and punishment….

  9. You know that one hadith majority of women are in hell

    To me basically nabi muhammad is saying to me to go to Hell

    And that im going there

    So i should be a good enough witch….right??!!!

    Part of my witchyness should be passing hugs and kisses…

    Im just a witch of hell i guess…

Leave a reply:

