O Man! What Has Made You Careless Concerning Your Lord, Most Gracious?


O Man! What Has Made You Careless Concerning Your Lord, Most Gracious?*

O’ you who are preoccupied in your worldly engagements!

Distant hopes has decieved you

Will you remain in negligence forever?

Till the appointed term arrives

Death shall approach unannounced

While the grave is a container of acts

Patiently endure the difficulties of this world

Death shall only arrive on its appointed term.

* Surah 82, Verse 6

One Response to “O Man! What Has Made You Careless Concerning Your Lord, Most Gracious?”

  1. Lisa Williams Says:

    Asalam Alaykum,
    I was watching the 5 viedo’s about Lowere the gaze by Shaykh Feiz.
    I Just wanted to say I fully agree. As a convert Ihave seen what the gaze can do. Ijust hope that more brothers and sister in Islam can try to fallow this. Because sometimes the brother seem to think they do no thave to lower their gaze because I have converted to islam and Iam an american so I dont need to have the same respect as a born muslim.I usually handle this by lowering my gaze first and than they usually willget the hint.
    I look foward to seeing more about this and maybe get more ideas of how to handle when brothers in ISlam do this to me

Leave a reply: